Payette County

Official website

Unofficial Results

Consolidated Election - May 19, 2020


Time Last Updated: 8:08 p.m.



Fruitland City Bond

Prec. 5

Prec. 6

Total Votes
For 360  278  638 
 Against 252 174  426


Filing dates for the May 19, 2020 Primary Election are:

First day for filing a Declaration of Candidacy for the May 19, 2020 Primary Election is March 2, 2020.

Last day to file a Declaration of Candidacy, for the May 19, 2020 Primary Election is March 13, 2020, until 5:00 P.M. with the political subdivision office.

Last day for a candidate to withdraw before the May 19, 2020 Primary Election is March 27, 2020, at 5:00 P.M.

Last day a Declaration of Intent to be filed by a write-in candidate with the clerk of the district for the May 19, 2020 Primary Election is April 21, 2020, until 5:00 P.M. 


Filing dates for the November 3, 2020 General Election are: 

Last day to file a Declaration of Candidacy, for a political subdivision, for the General Election (November 3, 2020) is September 1, 2020, until 5:00 P.M. with the political subdivision office.

Last day a Declaration of Intent to be filed by a write-in candidate with the clerk of the district for the General Election (November 3, 2020) is October 6, 2020, until 5:00 P.M.  

Last day a candidate may withdraw before the General Election (November 3, 2020) is September 7, 2020.

Last day a candidate of a political subdivision may withdraw before November 3, 2020, General Election is September 18, 2020. 


A candidate has two options when filing to be placed on the ballot:

  1. File declaration of candidacy and pay the $40.00 filing fee.
  2. In lieu of paying the filing fee, file a nomination petition, with five verified signatures and declaration of candidacy. (commissioner signatures must be from commissioner district).


  1. 5 signatures of registered voters from within the county (commissioner signatures from within the commissioner district).
  2. Petition must be complete with notarization.


  1. Print name EXACTLY as you wish it to appear on the ballot.
  2. Signature of candidate must be notarized.

Filing Fee

  1. $40.00

Campaign Disclosure

  1. All candidates must certify a political treasurer. (Candidate may serve as their own political treasurer.)
  2. Candidates must file a C-1 form (Appointment and Certification of political Treasurer) prior to receiving any contributions or making any expenditures. The C-1 is available from and must be filed with the County Clerk.


  1. 21 years of age.
  2. A citizen of the United States.
  3. One year resident of the county prior to the election. (County Commissioner candidates must also be a 90-day resident of commissioner district prior to primary election).

Other Important Dates Relating to Elections:

Any potential school levy/bond election has the option to be held on March 10, 2020; May 19, 2020; August 25, 2020; or November 3, 2020.

Please contact the County Clerk's office should you have additional questions at (208)642-6000






Agenda for October 25, 2021

(Times posted are subject to change)


Elected Officials


Road & Bridge Review


Legal Matters: Executive Session IC 74-206(1)(b) “Action Item” Personnel Matters
9:45  Indigent Matters: "Action Items" Executive Session 74-206(1)(d); Approve or Deny Indigent Cases 
10:00  Planning & Zoning Review - "Action Item" Approve Temporary Residence Permit for Bob & Brenda Jones


Administrative Matters - “Action Items” Approve October 18, 2021 Minutes; Approve Weekly Claims;  Approve New Wage Hire Request for Jeremy Miles by Planning & Zoning Administrator Patti Nitz; Approve Annual Wage Increases for Planning & Zoning; Approve Purchase of 2001 International 4900 Spray Truck for Noxious Weed & Gopher; Approve County Annual Juvenile Justice Report to the Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections; Approve Annual Wage Increases for IT Department; Nominate CAT Board Member; Approve Annual Wage Increases for Prosecuting Attorney; Approve Annual Wage Increases for Elected Officials & Appointed Department Supervisors; Approve Datamark Software Service Agreement




 Sheriff Matters - "Action Item" Executive Session IC 74-206(1)(b)


Emergency Management Update - "Action Item"  Sign & Approve 2021 EMPG Grant


Any person needing special accommodations to participate in the above noticed meeting
should contact the Clerk's office at (208) 642-6000 at least five days prior to the meeting.




Commissioner Shigeta


Commissioner Hrizuk


 commissioner hanigan sm

Commissioner Hanigan


Frequently Asked Questions




Page 1 of 3
Courthouse location

Payette County,
1130 3rd. Ave. N., Payette, Id. 83661

Get Directions
Contact us

Contact Information

Email Directory
General Courthouse Hours

Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM